Fashion · Makeup · Uncategorized

Top Favorite Lipstick Brands!

Lipsticks are my weakness! Matte, shimmer, satin, glossy doesn’t matter because I probably have all of them in my collection (no joke) Lipstick is just like eyeshadow to me with makeup and it can make or break the whole look you are going for so it’s a big deal. So below are my favorite brands and a few of my favorite with pictures associated with them.

 

MAC Cosmetics

If you get me MAC lipsticks, I’ll love you forever! The formula in MAC lipstick is one of the most pigmented lipsticks out on the market. Their matte and retro matte formula is one that I have not seen duplicate it yet to the point if you eat something it stays put. Only downfall is how drying your lips can feel after putting on retro matte so just use a lip treatment or carmax before putting it on.

Favorite Lipsticks:

Matte Royal– I chose this color just because of the uniqueness and versatility of the color. Without a lipliner it does look off on darker skin color but I learned a trick to pick up the navy color. Use a dark blue lipliner and line the whole lip and pop the matte royal over or in the middle and it will give you the color that’s pictured down below.

 

IMG_0291.JPG

Heroine– I love the color pay off of this one or it may be just because my favorite color is purple. Its not too bright but its not a dark vampy color either so it gives you a great balance. Heroine is mostly a blueunder tone lipstick but a great color to have in your collection.

 

IMG_4810.JPG

 

NYX Cosmetics

I love some NYX cosmetics. For it to be so inexpensive, the color pay is insane. Unlike MAC matte lipsticks, NYX has a great formula that goes on like butter and still have that matte finish.

Favorite lipstick

Bloody Mary– This is my all time favorite red lipstick next to Ruby Woo. It’s a great red lipstick that can give any outfit a new dimension.

IMG_4467.JPG

 

Shocking Pink– To be honest, I’m not a pink lipstick girl. I love seeing it on others but I could never get mine to look great….until this lipstick . Its an in your face neon pink that I don’t have to wear a lipliner with to make it work.

IMG_2467.JPG

ColourPop

This would be the most talked about inexpensive lipstick. For the price point, the lipsticks are great. The downfall of these lipsticks would be their liquid lipsticks and how they bleed even after you clean up. They are still a great product though.

Favorite Lipstick

Limbo– I love this lipstick. It’s a great color and a brown lipstick I can deal with.

 

IMG_0276.JPG

Teeny Tiny– A great nude for my dark skinned! It gives you just enough to enhance your look.

 

 

IMG_5252.JPG

Comment below and let me know some of your favorite lipstick brands or follow us on ig @southerbelleviews to comment under our post.

 

 

Leave a comment