Black Girl Magic · Fashion · Makeup · Uncategorized

ColourPop Haul

If you haven’t heard of the new makeup company colourpop, well ladies and gentleman, you have been living under a rock. With their debut of their company around 2015, colourpop has taken the makeup world by storm. Starting from their lipsticks (which they called lippie stix), lip-liners and eyeshadows, colourpop has now added more products such as liquid lipsticks ranging from matte, satin, gloss and metallic, to blushes, bronzers and highlighters. Although this is not my first purchase from colourpop, I thought I’ll share with you all my thoughts on colourpop and my latest purchase.

Product

I must say for colourpop to have inexpensive prices for their makeup items, the quality of the product is great. With my first purchase, I was thoroughly impressed.

Eyeshadows

Their eyeshadows are very pigmented and buttery with a smooth finish. I’ve noticed with their eyeshadow since it is a gel like consistency, to use your fingers to apply the product and if needed to blend then use your Eyeshadow brushes.

Lipsticks

When colourpop first came out, they had lipstick called lippie sticks. The lippie sticks came in matte, glossy, crème, sheer, pearlized, and satin. Recently, they added a matte x finished that I have to try out. Now they also added ultra matte, stain and metallic liquid lipsticks. I absolutely love their liquid lipsticks. Those suckers do not budge at all. You can eat and drink and it does not move.

Hightlighters

My second favorite products would be their hightlighters. They are so pigmented and when the sun hits your makeup, you glow from within from that hightlighter.

My Small Haul

So I recently made a purchase that I shouldn’t have (we’re not gonna talk about that lol) but I bought some new lipstick for the fall and winter time that are black girl friendly. Below will be a small description and a picture shown on darker skin complexion.

 

 

Teeny Tiny: This lipstick on the website is described as a deep grayed out plum.

IMG_5210.jpg

 

 

 

Rooch: Described as a deepened russet wine.

 

IMG_5284.JPG

 

 

 

Guess: Described as a deep blackened violet.

 

IMG_5226.JPG

 

Kapow: Described as a muted grey taupe. (Said to be a dupe for Mac’s Stone)

 

IMG_5252.JPG

 

 

Limbo: Described as a deep chocolate brown

 

IMG_5248.JPG

Leave a Reply

