Fashion · Uncategorized

Weight Loss Journey

Even as a child, my weight has always fluctuated. I never ate too much junk food and my parents cooked all my meals. Well by high school, I was slightly overweight. I was active in cheerleading and volleyball but my weight will never go anywhere.

IMG_5237.JPG

IMG_5236.JPG

By freshman year of college, I wasn’t that confident in myself. Moving away from home and not having anyone in my college town was nerve wrecking to but doing it when you didn’t have any confidence didn’t add anything better to the equation.

I ended up transferring colleges for different reasons and I figured that I need to change. I started walking more and cleaning up my diet for the most part and it worked. I had lost 20 pounds and I felt overall more confident in myself.

IMG_1191.jpg

IMG_1577.JPG

It wasn’t until my mother passed away that I started to gain weight back. I was depressed and eating had became my source of pushing all that away. After realizing I couldn’t fit most of my clothing and becoming disgusted with myself, I wanted to make that change again.

 

FullSizeRender.jpg

After meeting my boyfriend at the time, I started going to the gym with him. Well in my mind going to the gym was a way to spend time with him even though me and the gym were not best friends.

Months passed and I definitely saw a difference in myself and that way I felt overall. I had more energy and my confidence level went up. I started to feel better and just look better as well.

IMG_2506.JPG

 

IMG_3618.JPG

After going to the gym with him, my sister and I found a free boot camp that’s offered in my hometown and I jumped on it. Going through many different skill sets in boot camp made me feel that I was achieving even more than before. My boot camp family was very supported in my journey (which I call it now because then I wasn’t sure if it was going to be a journey). Having people in your corner that support your weight loss journey is truly amazing and I wouldn’t trade it for the world.

As of now, I have lost a total of 40 pounds of my weight.IMG_5052.jpg

 

IMG_5038.jpg

I am extremely happy with my result even though I have a long way to go. Now since I lost my weight, I’m focusing on toning, muscle building and eating clean from here on out. I will periodically post about my journey and bring tips and tricks that helped me out with certain areas that I want to work on or different meal preps and recipes to use.

Leave a Reply

