BooHoo · Fashion · R.kelly

The R.Kelly Experience

This weekend, I was blessed enough to attend the R. Kelly concert in Birmingham…… (I know how lucky I was). About a month prior to the concert, I won two tickets to see R.Kelly in concert through my fitness boot camp mixer. (We’re not going to talk about what I had to do to win these tickets…another story for later date). I thoroughly enjoyed myself. I have never been able to attend one of his concerns due to me being too young and R.Kelly’s shows being X-rated to say the least but I’m extremely glad I went.

 

The outfit:

IMG_5072.jpg

Dress: Kim Contrast High Neck Skater Dress by Boohoo ($30)

Shoes: Hombre Pumps by Jessica Simpson (Unknown Price out-of Stock)

Jewerly: Long Dangles by Charolette Russe ($6.99 or 2 for $10)

                Gold Watch by Charming Charlie ($15)

Hair: Soft Waves Done by Conair ½ curling wand

Makeup: Smokey Eye Pigment Black from ShopMissA.com ($1)

                  Pink Lipstick by Jordana Cosmetics ($3)

Concert Experience: Priceless

 

I wanted to go with a grown and sexy look for the concert because I mean it’s the King of R&B and I never go half stepping to an event. I ordered my dress from BooHoo.com (my new favorite site for inexpensive items) and the deep V-cut of the dress caught my attention and I had to have it.

 

IMG_5084.jpg

IMG_5083.jpg

What I didn’t calculate is that the model’s torso is longer than mine, so the deep plunge would plunge more I could bare. So instead of scrabbling for a new dress before the concert, I decided to just hem some of the inside of the dress. This is how we get the separation and two openings instead of the very misleading deep plunge. I so recommend this dress especially if you love those plunges (do you boo!). Its extremely breathable, not a bodycon tight but tight enough to show off all the right parts. The skater skirt part does not budge in the wind or when you walk but still soft material. (Trust me I did a lot of walking between the car and the arena to test it out) But what I truly love about the dress is the chocker detail around the neck. Since chokers are here to stay why not get a dress that incorporates it.

 

To brighten up the look, I paired the dress with a peach Hombre Jessica Simpson pump that I have had in my closet forever. Went to Belk’s, saw a clearance sale, fell in love with the color and took them home (Story of my life when it comes to most of my shoes, I’m ashamed to say). Jewelry was simple to not over power the dress just a simple dangle and my watch.

 

But really check out boohoo.com, they have some awesome pieces and I have to show you guys the other dresses that I bought in the purchase with this dress.

 

Also for all my grown and sexy ladies, if you have not, please go check out a R.Kelly concert next time he’s in your city or surrounding city, you will not be disappointed by his performances.

Leave a Reply

